New Year.

Hello,

Okay so with the holidays, I haven’t been updating this as much as I promised myself. It’s okay. Since the last post, we have had Thanksgiving. I spent it with my grandparents, parents, and bf at my grandparents’ house. It took a hour longer to get there with the traffic. We should have figured with it being Thanksgiving. My grandparents ordered the food from Publix (maybe?) it was salty and nothing past years. But, it wasn’t about the food. It was about spending time with family. So, my bf made an awesome Thanksgiving dinner the next day while I was at work all day. (Yes, I worked the day before and after Thanksgiving).

Nothing really happened between Thanksgiving and Christmas. For Christmas, we went to Alabama to see the bf’s parents. It was very relaxing and a great time. The worse part was the drive (I slept, he drove and it was still horrible). But, I did enjoy the time we spent with his family, although I did miss my own.

I have tried a new peppermint black bean brownie recipe. It was a huge hit at our Mexican food bonfire get together. I will have to share it with you all at the later time (if you are interested, let me know).

I’m going to keep this post short. I am tired from work. But, I have plans for posting again on the first.

Hope all is well and everyone is healthy.

Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

