Friday the 13th.

Hello loves,

Happy Friday the 13th. I hope you all have had a wonderful week. We are just shy of two weeks into the great new year. I hope it has been good to you so far.

More updates from the last year:

I moved into my own place in Nov! It is still in North Carolina and it is only five house down from the ex’s place, but it is out of his place and on my own with Malibu. So, baby steps. :).

It is hard to remember all the stuff you have to check and be responsible for when you rent, when for the last few years, he has owned the house or taken care of everything. Nothing I can’t handle though. Although, a new, better paying job that is closer to home is most ideal. And I definitely miss my baby Coal. :(.

It has only been about a month and I can tell I still need time to find myself and move on.

If you are on my Instagram, I posted something that hit home that it is okay that I’m not okay yet.

It said:
“It took time to get to know someone. It took time to open up to them. It took time to let them in. It took time to love them. So it will take time to let it go and move on. Take that time. It’s unrealistic to think that from one day to the next you will be able to walk away from and forget something you invested so much time, energy, and emotion into…It’s okay to not be okay.”

I get that it has been over a year, but you can’t just forget almost 3 years with someone you loved. I was crazier about him than I lead on or showed him and that may have been a factor in everything but I can’t change the past. So, here I am today taking the time I need to move on. I will be just fine, I know that. Sometimes, I just want to know if he thinks of me or misses me or if he is over it and already moved on, but I know it may be for the best to just not know.

Well, enjoy your week. I will learn to post pics and stuff on here one day, so my posts aren’t just words and old school emojis. :/

Love yawl,
Kim

Leave a Reply

