Naturally Healing.

Hello friends,

First, an update on my crocheting. (Did I mention that I started crocheting? I can’t remember.) Well, I did. I took a class at Michael’s with a friend of mine (Hello, Ashley!). The teacher was nice. She taught us the basic steps. I caught on pretty quick (I watched a TON of YouTube videos the night before!) So, I asked her to teach me a new step (unwillingly) she did although she gave me the disclaimer “if you get confused or lost, don’t be upset with me” *shake my head* I got it. It was fine. Anyways, she said to start with something rather easy. A kitchen towel. (a rectangle) To get use to the stitches and tension of the yarn. BLAH. haha. I finished my kitchen towel. (not a perfect rectangle…haha) And started on bigger and better projects. First, an infinity scarf. Easy enough. Any stitch that I didn’t (don’t) know I just YouTube it. Finished the infinity scarf in about two days. (I have a problem…and old lady problem). Now, I am working on a slouch beanie for Gage. I started it and then realized about 1/4 way through I was doing it wrong. *shrugs* Trial and Error at its best. So, I took it out and started over. I think that was about four or so days ago. I am about 1/2 done now. It looks like a Jewish hat at the moment. No big deal. If anyone needs one I have it covered…-lol- Anyways, I have plans of making a summer lace scarf next, now that I am getting accustomed to the different weights of yarn. So, expect something crocheted as gifts in the near future. I don’t know how long this hobby with last. : )

Next, an update on my circulation problem. I believe it is the horrible, second-hand chairs we have around the kitchen table. Also, we have horrible, second-hand couches. They are all very uncomfortable and I can’t deal with either for very long periods of time. I suppose it is time to look into investing some money into some nicer furniture.

Speaking for investing, actually just spending, money. I may have dodged a bullet on having to pay 400$ for a new oil pan because of a stripped bolt. In May, I took my car to the Toyota dealership to get the oil changed. I gave it to them with no leak. I got it back with a minor leak, which I wasn’t concerned about at the time because on the way to the oil change I got a flat tire so that was the main situation. After some time, we noticed the leak (like it said it was minor). Well, last Tuesday, I was due for an oil change and (Gage) brought it to a shop (closer to the house and one that checked my tires when my light came on). The shop stated that the last person to do the oil change stripped the bolt and that is why it was leaking. They tried a plug and said worse case, I would need a new oil pan. Well, the plug seem to make the leak worse, so I brought it back to them on Thursday and they quoted me 398$ for parts and labor (not including another oil change). Needless to say I was a: livid. & b. worried about where I was going to get that kind of money. I mean I do have some money saved up but not enough or I would be clearing out my entire savings. So, I went to the dealership to raise hell (nicely talk to them and I have all my original receipts and no where on them did it say that I had a leak or stripped bolt when I brought in the car or that any mistakes were made with my car). I talked to the manager of the car services dept. and he said he “won’t take responsibility for the stripped bolt” but he would attempt to put on a cross thread bolt to see if it helped. (He said that is all he would have offered to do if I would have brought it back the day of or next day after the oil change too. He wouldn’t take responsibility then or now. *rolls my eyes*) Anyways, they put the new bolt in today and they (the mechanic) didn’t say anything about it not working so apparently it is okay for now (according to the manager). So, at the moment, I can breath and not have to worry about coming up with 400$ like yesterday. But I will be setting a little extra aside for the future (been the bolt is probably a temporary fix).

Now, for the title. : ) As a dental assistant, I am sad to announce that I have cavities that I have had for a while. However, without insurance and while working in this office, I have to pay 150$ per visit to get a few filled at a time. I have neither the time off or the money for it. So, I am going to try some naturally healing and see how it works. I know this is a rather long post so I am going to just post a few sites that I was looking out and touch back on the subject on a later post. Most of this sites are NOT medical or scientific, they are other people’s blogs and such. Its most about diet. (DuR clearly)

http://wellnessmama.com/3650/remineralize-teeth/

http://draxe.com/naturally-reverse-cavities-heal-tooth-decay/

Thanks for reading, I hope you are all doing well and staying healthy and not getting sick with the weather change. : )

One thought on “Naturally Healing.”

  1. You’ll definitely have to tell me how the natural healing goes. I heard of it, but never tried it myself.
    Anyway, sorry to hear about the stripped bolt. I think that’s some bull that they wouldn’t fix it.

    Like

Leave a comment